Applesauce (★★★★☆)

This is the first recipe my mom made with the Vitamix 5200 I gave her that was so good that she felt she needed to call me and tell me about it.  Even though I mentioned it briefly back in 2011, I figure Mom’s stamp of approval means it’s good enough that the recipe deserves it’s own post:

Applesauce (★★★★☆)
Easy to make, and lets you keep the skin, which assures you’re getting as much of the nutrients as possible.

4 apples (medium size, cored and quartered)
2 tablespoons of lemon juice

Blend on high for 30 seconds.  Chill, then serve.

You can blend on a lower speed if you’re prefer chunkier applesauce, but especially with the skin included, I prefer it well blended.  I made this during lunch, put it in the fridge and had it with dinner today, and it was very good.  (Actually, you can see the apples in my blender in the photo I took of my 7500 and Professional Series 300 for this post.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment